My Top 10 Favorite NHL Jerseys Of All Time Part. 1

Hello and this week I will be telling you my 10th to 5th favorite NHL jerseys of all time including regular, reverse retro, alternate and all those other types of jerseys. The list goes allĀ  the way back to the start of the NHL. A lot of the jerseys on this list will be reverse retro because they look really cool.

10.LA Kings Reverse Retro

I really like this jersey because it has very vibrant colours and look really cool. It is purple mainly and the stripes at the bottom and the arms are yellow and white. They came out with these in 2021 and are part of the reverse retro jersey collection. It is their second alternate jersey. Image result for la reverse retro

9.Washington Capitals Black Capital

This jersey was the Washington Capitals 97-98,00-01, and 03-04 jersey. I really like the looks of it with the black the blue and the copper colour. I actually own this jersey and think it looks really cool. On the front it has the United States capital building with the words Washington Capitals beneath it. Behind the building there are stars and hockey sticks.Image result for washington black capital jerseyThis is the jersey I have

8. Winnipeg Jets Reverse Retro

This is the jets second alternate jersey and it came out in 2021 in the reverse retro collection. I know most people dont really like it and hate the colour choice but I actually like it. I think it looks awesome with the blue and the grey together. When they were on the ice it looked like the LA Kings regular jersey which is black. I would say it looks a lot better up close then farther away because it looks plain black then.Image result for jets reverse retro jersey

7. Montreal regular jersey

Even though it is really plain with red and a blue stripe, I think it looks nice. This jersey has been their jersey for almost all of the years they have been in the league (which was the beginning). If they changed it they stuck with the red or white mainly with the blue stripe. I have both the white and the red jerseys which are look cool in my opinion. One thing I dont really like about the jersey is their logo. I think it would look a lot better if it was something other than a big C.

Image result for montreal jersey

6. Washington Capitals regular

This jersey is their regular one and was since 2007-08. It is really basic and is mostly red or white (home or away). Like I said with the Montreal logo, I wish it were different. It is really plain and just the words Washington Capitals. The L is turned into a hockey stick and there is a puck and 3 stars but that is it. I think the reason it is so high up this list is that they are my favorite team. But I think it looks good either way if I liked the team or not. I wish they stuck with the screaming eagle jersey.

Image result for washington jersey

5. Washington Capitals Screaming Eagle

I think the logo looks super cool and is my favorite all time. I also really like the colours which are blue, copper, black and white. It is pretty much the same jersey as the black capitol but with a different logo. This was their 1995-97 jersey and I wish they stuck with it longer. The logo is also the one on their reverse retro jersey. If I could I would swap my black capitol jersey with this one.Image result for washington jersey screaming eagle

This is the end to part one and stay tuned for a part 2 with my 4th to 5th favorite jerseys. Here is a link to the Washington Capitals jersey history since most of the jerseys in this list were Washington’s.https://www.nhl.com/capitals/history/jersey-timeline#:~:text=The%20Washington%20Capitals%20debuted%20a,%2D75%20through%201994%2D95.

One thought on “My Top 10 Favorite NHL Jerseys Of All Time Part. 1”

  1. I like these jerseys but I dont like the Canadiens jersey. I really like the reverse retros though so I can agree with most of your top ten, just in a different order.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *