Updated Stanley Cup Predictions

For my blog this week I will be telling you the last of my predictions since there are only a few teams left.

Colorado vs. Edmonton

Colorado in 6

Like I said before I think Colorado is going all the way and winning the cup. But, I don’t think thus series will be very easy for them if they do make it to the conference finals. Edmonton on the other hand really surprised me this year, I didn’t even think that they would make it out of the first round. I thought LA would take them out. Then once it came to the Battle Of Alberta, I thought Calgary would win by a mile. Calgary actually had a really solid chance to win the cup this year, so I was really surprised. But I think Colorado will for sure win this series.

Tampa vs. Carolina

Carolina in 7

I think Carolina will be able to get past the Rangers this year and will make it to the conference finals against the Lightning. This would be a really close series and probably a very rough one too. Both teams have so much talent and it could honestly go either way. Tampa has Kucherov, Stamkos, Hedman, Point, Cirelli, Vasilevisky and Bogosian. Just kidding, Bogo sucks. Carolina has Aho, Svechnikov, Teravainen, Slavin, Jarvis, Andersen and a bunch of other depth players. Both of these teams are stacked and are both top 5 in the league for sure. I really hope that this series happens because it is going to be awesome to watch. But in the end I think the Hurricanes will be able to pull it off and play Colorado in the Finals.

The Finals

Colorado vs. Carolina

Colorado in 7

This would be some of the best games in recent playoff history in my opinion. Once again both teams are absolutely stacked and have so much depth and multiple star players. I have already said what I think about both of these teams a few times now so I’m just going to talk about other stuff with this series. I think that if one of the teams star player has an injury, that team will lose. If Makar or Mackinnon get injured, Carolina will probably win. But if someone like Aho on Carolina get injured, Colorado will probably win. I think that’s how close of a series it will be and we may see another game 7 overtime win for one of these teams. I hope so, it would be great to watch.

That is the end and I hope you enjoyed. Here’s a link to a bracket so you can see who’s winning.https://www.nhl.com/stanley-cup-playoffs

National Hockey League - Wikipedia

One thought on “Updated Stanley Cup Predictions”

  1. Bogo is the best what are you talking about? Jk but anyway I think Tampa has better offense than Carolina so they will win and I think they will go all the way and threepeat, especially because Girard is out

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *