NFC Division Winners Predictions For The 2022-2023 Season

Hello and welcome to my blog. Today I will be telling you who I think will win each division in the NFC. My guesses may change after this offseason after trades are made, free agent signings and the draft. For example The Seahawks just made a huge trade that got the Broncos Russell Wilson. So I think they will definitely have a playoff spot this year. Now just as I posted the link at the end of the blog I just saw that Carson Wentz got traded. I don’t know what the return for him is, but that is a pretty big trade, not as big as the Russ trade but still its pretty big. Okay, enough of random NFL news, time for my predictions.

NFC North

Minnesota Vikings

This one may be a bit of a hot take but I have a lot of confidence in one of my favourite teams this year. I don’t think they will win the  conference or anything but I think they will do really well. The Green Bay Packers are really the only ones in that division to have a chance to win the division. I think Justin Jefferson will go off and have a season with nearly a touchdown a game from his first season to his last, he went from 7 touchdowns to 10 touchdowns. I think he will bring it up to 14 this year. I know that lots of people don’t like the Vikings but I think that they will be  a very solid team in the future. I think their record will be 12-5

NFC East

Dallas Cowboys

I hate saying this because they are one of my least favourite teams in the NFL. I don’t know why but I just don’t like them. They do have a pretty solid team all the way around though. They have a great young cornerback (Trevon Diggs) so I think he will be really good this year. Not as good as someone like Jalen Ramsey or Jaire Alexander but he will be really good. If Dak con stay healthy and perform at the level that he is capable of then I think that they will be a very solid team next year. As long as they don’t deal with injury issues I think they will end up 11-6.

NFC South

New Orleans Saints

Some people may think it’s the Bucs winning this division but I think the Saints will. Once they lost their all star quarterback Drew Brees, it didn’t go too good for them. They didn’t do too good this season so they will have the 18th overall pick. That isn’t too bad and I think they will be able to get a good quarterback or whatever position they want with that pick. If I were them I would be looking for a quarterback because right now Jameis Winston isn’t doing it for them. If they can make a trade or draft a good QB I think they will win this division and have a record of 11-6.

NFC West

San Francisco 49ers

This one and the Vikings prediction are probably the biggest hot takes of these predictions. But I think that they will do really good this year. They are loaded with talent both on offense and defense. They might start Trey Lance over Jimmy this year and I actually have some confidence in him. He was a highly drafted quarterback and I think he will show why he was drafted so high this year. Like I said they have a loaded team in my opinion, with tons of young talent that will make them a very solid team for a few years in the future. Nick Bosa may even become a defensive player of the year in the future. He is a very good player and I wouldn’t be surprised if he got that award in one of the next few years.

Well those are my predictions and I hope you don’t think I’m crazy for picking the Vikings or the 49ers. On my next blog I will be telling you some of my award predictions and some other predictions for the coming season. For some more info about the NFL that link.https://www.sportsnet.ca/football/nfl/

Patrick Mahomes reacts to NFL Network's combine QB 40-yard dash video -  Sports Illustrated

 

One thought on “NFC Division Winners Predictions For The 2022-2023 Season”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *