My Favourite Places To Camp

Hello, for my blog I will be telling you my top 3 favourite places to camp.

3. Stephenfield

I really like this place and it was last year that we went there. We stay in Yurt’s which are sort of like cabins but round and a canvas/cloth material. We had one that was really close to the water so we had a nice view of the lake when there was a sunset. There that had a bunch of biking trails around the campground and they went all over the place. Around a field, by the lake, just randomly in the bush. Their beach is really nice and it is all sand. Im not sure if there is good fishing because we never went.

2. Hecla

I really like Hecla and we go there almost every year. My  family goes camping in the fall with my mom’s side of the family and it is really fun. There is biking trails, golfing, tennis, and fishing. We play frisbee, football and tossing around a baseball. We stay in cabins and we really enjoy them. We couldn’t get the cabins we wanted this year so we are spread out and in smaller ones this year.

  1. Asessippi

This place is by far my favourite. Sure, it is 4 hours away but to me it is worth it. There they have mini golf, swimming, fishing, biking, basketball and more. Like Hecla we also pass a football or whatever around. I really like fishing there and that was the place I caught my first fish. We dont go fishing that often, maybe a few times each year. What I caught was a 9-10 inch pickerel so it wasn’t anything fancy. When you go swimming there are leeches so you may not want to but I dont mind really.

That is it for my blog and I hope you enjoyed. Here is a link to my friend’s blogs.

https://ernestsaemsblog2020.edublogs.org/

https://elijahsaemsblog2020.edublogs.org/

Asessippi Provincial Park - Inglis, Manitoba - Campground Reviews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *