My Favourite Sports

Hello, for my blog this week I will be telling you about my favourite sports. It will be my top 3.

3. Basketball

Basketball would probably be my 4th but there are two sports that are tied for second. I like basketball because there are multiple skills you need to learn. There’s shooting, dribbling, layups and dunks. When you play it is a full body workout packed with cardio. I dont think I am very good but I find it fun to get together with friends and play a game. My favourite player in this sport would probably be Steph Curry.

 

Warriors' Stephen Curry becomes fastest player in NBA history to make 300  3-pointers in a season - CBSSports.com

2. Soccer/Football

I really like these two sports and they are really close in my opinion. I like soccer because once again it is a good workout and it is really satisfying when you score a really nice goal that you have been trying to get for a while. I really like football and I dont actually play inn a league or anything but just passing with friends and family is really fun. Its probably even more satisfying than when you get a nice goal when you make a big diving catch that you barely get into your hands. Or when you get that perfect spiral. My favourite player  in soccer is probably Cristiano Ronaldo and in football Patrick Mahomes.Cristiano Ronaldo - WikipediaPatrick Mahomes' typical workout and eating habits

  1. Hockey

This is by far my favourite sport and they are so many reasons why. Once you get good at skating and shooting then it gets really fun. It is a great sport and gets fun when you play with your friends and go to tournaments. It’s really fun to win and kind of sucks to lose. My favourite part of hockey is when you break out of the zone and pass all the defenders and score a nice goal. I play defense but sometimes you can rush up if there is no one to pass to or you have a open lane. I really like playing defense and I prefer shooting instead of deking so thats why I prefer defense. My favourite player is 100% Alex Ovechkin.Ovechkin in no rush to negotiate new contract with Capitals

That is the end of my blog and I hope you enjoyed. Here’s some links to Elijah’s and Ernest’s blog.https://ernestsaemsblog2020.edublogs.org/

https://elijahsaemsblog2020.edublogs.org/

3 thoughts on “My Favourite Sports”

    1. Me too I’m the same as you but football, I dont really know how to play it and stephen curry is my favourite basketball player

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *